logo

Back

16-06-2021

Best Practice: Screening and QC testing of petroleum products and fuels

(Webinar) - Screening and quality control of petroleum products and fuels can be a tedious and expensive process when performed utilizing traditional methods.

Near-Infrared spectroscopy (NIRS) as described in ASTM Guidelines E1655, D8340, and D6122 is a much faster method providing results in just 30 seconds without any solvents and reagents needed. In fact, NIRS has  become the preferred method of numerous producers to quickly quantify key parameters in petrofuels and petrochemicals such as the water content, aromatic content, octane numbers (RON, MON), bromine number/index, diene value, cetane index, CFPP, flash point, or cloud point to name only a few. Moreover, NIRS also provides results for physical parameters such as API gravity, density, and viscosity by the same analysis.

Interested to learn how you can boost the efficiency of your lab with Near-Infrared spectroscopy? You will learn:
1)  How Near-Infrared spectroscopy works and can be used to quantify multiple chemical and physical parameters within 30 seconds
2)  How Near-Infrared spectroscopy complies with ASTM guidelines such as E1655, D8340, and D6122
3)  How Metrohm customers in the petrochemical industry use Near-Infrared spectroscopy and the cost and time savings they experienced

Presenter:
Dr. Nicolas Rühl
Product Manager Spectroscopy
Metrohm AG

Moderator:
Ken Molay

Wednesday 16 June

Asia Pacific / EMEA - Register HERE
Beijing: 3.00pm
Mumbai: 12.30pm
London: 8.00am

Americas - Register HERE
Houston: 9.00am
New York: 10.00am

Sponsor:

News Category:

Other News Items

  • Responsive image Axens on Youtube
  • Responsive image Jet mixers for tank mixing and blending
  • Responsive image FCC catalysts & additives
  • Responsive image Be future forward
  • Responsive image SSX™ Technology
  • Responsive image Processing heavy canadian crude
  • Responsive image Ball valves for pipelines and refineries
  • Responsive image FluegasExact 2700 effective combustion analysis
  • Responsive image Process burners
  • Responsive image Oil and gas water treatment applications
  • Responsive image Distillation Experts Conclave