logo

Back

24-06-2021

Enabling circularity via plastics chemical recycling

(Webinar) - Chemical recycling of plastics is an emerging route to supplement mechanical recycling since polymers can be converted into monomer form.  As opposed to mechanical recycling, wherein the polymer properties degrade with each cycle, the monomers can be re-polymerized without any polymer property degradation. Petrochemical and refining operations of the future will include more plastics oil, obtained from chemical recycling, in the feedstock mix to establish circularity in the plastics lifecycle or to qualify for fuels category. An important step in this value chain is to purify and upgrade the raw plastics oil obtained from depolymerization. This webinar will address this topic with special focus in the areas of mixed plastics and polystyrene chemical recycling.  

In this webinar you will learn about:
•  The environmental necessity of recycling plastics.
•  Sulzer Chemtech’s portfolio in plastics recycling.
•  SuRe™ Styrene – Sulzer Chemtech’s GTC licensed technology to upgrade pyrolysis crude styrene, obtained from waste PS to ultra-high purity (>99.95wt%) styrene monomer.
•  Purification and upgradation of pyrolysis oil obtained from mixed plastics or tires for downstream applications for e.g., naphtha cracker feedstock, fuels category, etc.

Presenter:
Rahul Khandelwal
Business Segment Leader
Sulzer GTC Technology

Moderator:
Ken Molay

Tuesday 22 June
EMEA - Register HERE
London : 1.00pm
Dubai: 4.00pm

Americas - Register HERE
San Francisco: 8.30am
Houston: 10.30am

Thursday 24 June
Asia Pacific - Register HERE
Dubai: 9.00am
New Delhi: 10.30am
Beijing: 1.00pm

News Category:

Other News Items

  • Responsive image Bottom of the barrel upgrading
  • Responsive image Grey, blue and green
    hydrogen
    production
  • Responsive image Atlas Copco Expander Compressors
  • Responsive image Your experts for burners & combustors
  • Responsive image Extensive tray portfolio
  • Responsive image PROVALVE® Fixed Valve
  • Responsive image Reactor Internals Knowledge Hub
  • Responsive image ProTreat® mass transfer rate based simulation
  • Responsive image GT-BTX PluS®