logo

Back

30-11-2021

How turbomachinery can support decarbonization

(Webinar) - With the hydrocarbon processing industry’s efforts to decarbonize, hydrogen and Carbon Capture Utilization and Storage (CCUS) have further moved into focus as viable alternatives for transforming existing energy markets. Both hydrogen and CO2 provide ample opportunities to be used in hydrocarbon processes either in molecular form or as feedstock. At the same time, the unique physical properties of both hydrogen and CO2 can make them a challenge for process equipment such as compressors and expanders.

Highlighting existing reference projects, the speakers will show how turbomachinery technology is equipped to handle hydrogen and CO2 applications, as well as potential opportunities and limitations.

Presenters:
Ulrich Schmitz
Vice President Marketing, Atlas Copco Gas and Process

Daniel Patrick
Applications Lead New Energy & Hydrogen

Reserve Your Place Today

EMEA / Asia - Register HERE
London: 8.00am
Dubai: 12.00pm
Singapore / Beijing: 4.00pm

Americas - Register HERE
San Francisco: 7.00am
Houston: 9.00am
New York: 10.00am

News Category:

Other News Items

  • Responsive image Haldor Topsoe is now Topsoe
  • Responsive image Proven Vacuum & Jet Pump Technologies
  • Responsive image Monthly technical bulletin
  • Responsive image OpX® Digital
  • Responsive image Petrochemical Market Trends Report
  • Responsive image Tri block, double block and bleed valve from ZWICK
  • Responsive image Flash point testing
  • Responsive image Shut-off valves
  • Responsive image Nasty stuff
  • Responsive image FluegasExact 2700 effective combustion analysis