logo

Back

20-05-2021

Understanding Alarm Management Standards

(Webinar) - Alarms are an essential layer of protection, enabling industrial facilities to avoid abnormal situations that may put people, the environment, and profits at risk. As such, numerous standards and guidelines exist that can assist organizations in designing, implementing and maintaining alarm systems that comply with regulations.

ISA 18.2, EEMUA 191, IEC 62682, API 1167 – how should organizations select these standards and guidelines? How can they be put into practice?

Join us as we help you demystify alarm management standards and provide insights into how a well implemented Alarm Management program can deliver results that:
• Improve operator situational awareness
• Decrease the potential of a safety related incident
• Enhance environmental compliance
• Reduce unplanned downtime
• Help prevent equipment damage
• Lessen production losses due to off-spec production
• Improve overall plant profitability

Presenter:
Roger DeLaughter
Project Engineer
Honeywell

Moderator:
Ken Molay

Thursday 20 May

Asia Pacific / EMEA - Register HERE
Beijing: 4.00pm
Mumbai: 1.30pm
London: 9.00am

Americas - Register HERE
San Francisco: 9.00am
Houston: 11.00am

Other News Items

  • Responsive image Axens on Youtube
  • Responsive image FluegasExact 2700 effective combustion analysis
  • Responsive image SSX™ Technology
  • Responsive image Oil and gas water treatment applications
  • Responsive image Process burners
  • Responsive image Processing heavy canadian crude
  • Responsive image FCC catalysts & additives
  • Responsive image Ball valves for pipelines and refineries
  • Responsive image Be future forward
  • Responsive image Distillation Experts Conclave
  • Responsive image Jet mixers for tank mixing and blending